Alumni Association

Founded in 1920, Yanshan University (formerly the Northeast Heavy Machinery Institute) has more than 200,000 graduates who have been contributing to the society in the reform and opening up, the economic construction and the construction of harmonious society. Over the years, YSU stays connected with alumni at home and abroad through administration, education, scientific research, students as well as departments, providing support to them.

Since the establishment of the alumni office in Apr. 2005, more than 30 alumni associations have been founded in Beijing, Tianjin, Shijiazhuang, Shenyang, Harbin, Huludao, Xi’an, Luoyang, Hong Kong, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Shanghai, Fuzhou, Xiamen, Foshan, Xuzhou, Daqing, Lianyungang, Taiyuan, Suzhou, Mudanjiang, Jixi, Hangzhou, Ji’nan, Qingdao, Shougang etc. at home and Canada abroad.

The tie between YSU and her alumnus, alumni association plays an irreplaceable role in applying the alumni resources to serve the construction and development of YSU. It aims to strengthen the contact between YSU and alumni (alumni groups) at home and abroad, inherit and carry forward fine YSU traditions, and contribute to the development of YSU and China. At present, the main task of the alumni association is to contact alumni to build a bridge of friendship to serve alumni, YSU and the society.

(Ps. The first joint conference photos of the presidents and secretaries general of the alumni associations at home and broad)

1. Tienong Zhou,Former Vice Chairman of National People’s Congress

2. Chunxian Zhang,Former Member of Political Bureau of the CPC Central Committee; Secretary ofthe Party Committee of Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region

3. Xuexiang Ding, ExecutiveDeputy Director of the General Office of the CPC Central Committee; Director ofthe General Secretary Office

4. Rong Huang,Vice Chairman of All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce

5. Kefei Zhao, DeputySecretary of the Party Committee & Vice Chairman of Heilongjiang PoliticalConsultative Conference

6. Yachen Lv,President of Shanghai Electric Heavy Industry Group

7. Shufu Li, BoardChairman of Geely Group

8. Hongrui Wang,Former Secretary of the Party Committee of Hebei University

9. Qiang Li, Secretaryof the Party Committee of Hebei University of Technology

Copyright ? 2017 - Yanshan University Qinhuangdao P.R.China · All Rights Reserved Tel:+86-335-8057070 Powered by: YSU Information Technology Office